The Archives

Sayanee's blog 2005 - 2012. Checkout her latest blog!

United States constituition

08 Nov 2008 on Learning

picture source

The United States Constitution divides government into three separate and distinct branches: the legislative, the executive, and the judicial. The concept of separate branches with distinct powers is known as separation of powers.