The Archives

Sayanee's blog 2005 - 2012. Checkout her latest blog!

The great Ages

26 Sep 2008 on Learning

The ages defining the human evolution and civilisation of mankind statrting with the Ice Age whcih ended at about 10,000 BC. The other 3 great ages defining the Pre-history of mankind are..

  1. Stone Age - Palaeolithic, Mesolithic, Neolithic  (ended at about 2500 BC)
  2. Bronze Age  (ended at about 500 BC)
  3. Iron Age  (ended at about 200 AD)